Safe Gas Reviews

Alison Lawton 20th June 2018

Rating: 5 out of 5

“Our boilers been on the blink for a good year, the last 6 months we were boiling pans to have a bath, all that time we were getting quotes way above what we thought was reasonably fair. Then I saw your offer in the metro on my way to work and thought
‘it’s to good to be true, they’ll get here and the quote will sky rocket and some hard assed salesman will talk me into a higher price’, I thought wrong as the gent who initially came was lovely and our new boiler and a shower (never had a shower, thought they’d be expensive) we’re fitted by two lads the following week who came, did the job efficiently, were great with me and our dog and left my house spotless after.
And we paid exactly what there ad offered, I’m so thankful to them for my lovely hot showers this week and even my greyhound has had one to”

Andy Corner 21st March 2018

Rating: 4.66 out of 5

“I was very fortunate to come across this company whilst looking for a new boiler for my Parents. Scott was very informative and pleasant to deal with. The work was booked and the engineer turned up on time, kept me informed of what he was doing all the way, checked everything was OK and cleaned up after himself. We did have one small issue where one radiator in the bedroom was not getting hot. I rang Scott and spoke to him and he advised me what to check. I checked but no improvement so he sent another engineer out free of charge who solved the problem within 5 minutes of him being here. It was nothing Gas Safe had done but just needed to open a valve on the radiator a little more to balance the system. Anyway everything is working fine now and my Parents are very cosy and very happy. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company because as well as the great service their price was the best out there. Well done guys and keep it up. A very happy customer.”

Christopher Foster 19th February 2016
Rating: 5.0 out of 5

“I contacted Safe Gas after being let down by a couple of other gas installation engineers. The gentleman turned up on time to provide a quote as arranged. He gave me a quote there and then. Although it was a relatively straightforward job (replacing a combi boiler and installing a larger radiator in one room), this is something few engineers seem to manager. The installation engineers arrived on time, were polite, keen not to leave a mess and easy to have around whilst they carried out the work. The price was a fair one for the job and around half of the quote from British Gas. As a side note, British Gas were more keen to sell the finance package and were in our home for over an hour doing the same quote that Safe Gas took 10 minutes to do.”

B Bentley 25th July 2016
Rating: 5.0 out of 5

“Very satisfied with replacing old boiler for new combi boiler. All completed in one day, didn’t even stop to eat! Price as quoted and much less than British Gas and done in half the time. Pleasant people to have around and would not hesitate to recommend them.”

Michael Barton 28th October 2015
Rating: 5.0 out of 5

“Paul and his team do a fantastic job at competitive rates. He solves problems with ease and will go the extra mile to ensure you are pleased with his work. The 2.5 days it required to complete the whole house with new boiler and new pipes was remarkably stress free. An excellent company that deserves to be recommended and succeed.”

Anina 
9th February 2015
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
“Have already recommended Satisfied. Quick and prompt. Very happy.”

Susan 
16th February 2015
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
“Satisfied with the service. Very happy.”

Ian 23rd February 2015
Rating: 5.0 out of 5

“Happy with the service provided. Goes the extra mile. Done a great job.”

Tracy 
2nd February 2015
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
“New boiler installed – More than happy, fantastic guy. Highly recommend.”

Martin 
26th January 2015
Rating: 5.0 out of 5
“Happy with his service. Reliable and polite. Good quality of work.”